Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education Minutes

Special Meeting

May 10, 2021

A special meeting of the Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education was held virtually on the above date. The meeting was called to order at 8:38 p.m. by President, Chad Prieve. Board members virtually present: Bev Beal-Loeck, Marge Jorgensen, Tony Klatt, John Kraus, Jr., Mary Kuntz, Lisa Panzer, Chad Prieve, Gary Spielman, and Joanne Tyjeski. Board members absent: None.

Mr. Prieve led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Clerk, pro-temp.

Mary Posthuma was nominated for Clerk, pro-temp.

Tyjeski moved to close the nominations. Mr. Prieve announced that Mary Posthuma will serve as Clerk, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Chair, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve was nominated for Chair, pro-temp.

Beal-Loeck moved to close the nominations. Mr. Prieve announced he will serve as Chair, protemp.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for President.

Mr. Prieve and Ms. Tyjeski were nominated for President. Ms. Tyjeski respectfully declined.

Kraus moved to close nominations for President.

With no other nominations, Mr. Prieve announced he will serve as President.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Vice-President.

Mr. Kraus and Ms. Jorgensen were nominated for Vice-President.

After no further nominations. Mr. Prieve closed nominations for Vice-President.

A ballot vote was conducted and Mr. Kraus was elected as Vice-President by majority vote.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Clerk.

Ms. Jorgensen was nominated for Clerk.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations and announced that Ms. Jorgensen will serve as Clerk

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Treasurer.

Ms. Tyjeski was nominated for Treasurer.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations and announced that Ms. Tyjeski will serve as Treasurer.

Panzer moved, Kraus seconded, to designate the Daily Citizen as the official publication of the district.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Tyjeski moved, Jorgensen seconded, to designate National Exchange Bank and Trust as the official depository of district funds, pursuant to state statute and board policy.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Kraus moved, Jorgensen seconded, to approve the use of facsimile signatures where legal to do so.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Mr. Kraus was appointed as the CESA Annual Meeting Representative.

Tyjeski moved, Kraus seconded, to adjourn the meeting.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 8:52 p.m.

<u>/s/</u>	
Chad Prieve, President	
/s/	
Marge Jorgensen, Clerk	